The Case for Locker Room Modesty

Just put it on. Pleeeeeease??

OK, chalk this up to my being uptight, hung-up, maybe even homophobic:

Why do so many of the over-40s in the mens locker room at the Embarcadero Y deign to walk around buck nekkid for an extended amount of time?
Why why why does my peripheral vision need to be plagued by so many oft-saggy pink asses and lil’ has-been dangling flesh-trophies?
Is there a reason that some guys just can’t be bothered to at least put on a towel when they brush their teeth?

I don’t want to stifle anyone’s comfort level, and I know I’m shouting into the dark echoing abyss of male conscientiousness, but I’m just sayin’.

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday/Commonplace

Leave a Reply

